India VS West Indies Series Squad

Hey there! This post may contains affiliate links. Read our full disclaimer for more info. Please Contact email: to Advertise with us.

The limited-overs squad selection for India VS West Indies Series returns to an old template, with wrist-spin taking center stage once again. Kuldeep Yadav has returned to the 50-over fold to partner with Yuzvendra Chahal, while Ravichandran Ashwin hasn’t been selected for either the ODI or T20I squads. Starting from February 6, India will play three one-day internationals and as many T20Is against the West Indies in Ahmedabad and Kolkata, respectively. Rohit Sharma has recovered from his hamstring injury to lead India in this series.

India VS West Indies Series

Rohit Sharma is returning after a major injury ruled him out of the South Africa tour. He will be making his first appearance as a full-time ODI skipper after being appointed in December. In addition to Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Hooda has been recalled to the team for the ODIs. After recovering from their injuries, Kuldeep Yadav and Washington Sundar return to action. After being selected in both squads, Avesh Khan is set to make his India debut, with Jasprit Bumrah rested.

Schedule for ODI Series

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime (IST)
February 6 (Sunday)India vs West Indies, 1st ODINarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad1:00 PM
February 9 (Wednesday)India vs West Indies, 2nd ODINarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad1:00 PM
February 11 (Friday)India vs West Indies, 3rd ODINarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad1:00 PM

Schedule for T20 Series

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime (IST)
February 16 (Wednesday)India vs West Indies, 1st T20IEden Gardens, Kolkata7:00 PM
February 18 (Friday)India vs West Indies, 2nd T20IEden Gardens, Kolkata7:00 PM
February 20 (Sunday)India vs West Indies, 3rd T20IEden Gardens, Kolkata7:00 PM

India VS West Indies Series 2022 Squad

India ODI & T20 Squad

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Surya Kumar Yadav, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Venkatesh Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

West Indies ODI & T20 Squad

ODI squad: Kieron Pollard (c), Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Fabian Allen, Nkrumah Bonner, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Kemar Roach, Nicholas Pooran, Akeal Hosein, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, and Hayden Walsh.

T20I squad: Kieron Pollard(c), Nicolas Pooran(VC), Darren Bravo, Jason Holder, Sheldon Cotterrell, Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope, Rovman Powell, Fabian Allen, Akeal Hosein, Roston Chase, Hayden Walsh, Romario Shepherd Brandon King, Dominic Drakes, Odean Smith.

Live Streaming India Vs West Indies Series

USA and Canada: ESPN Plus will broadcast IND vs WI live in the U.S. Willow TV will broadcast the game in Canada.

In India: Star Sports Network is the official broadcaster of the IND vs WI series. The ODI and T20I series between IND and WI will be broadcast live on Star Sports. The match will also be streamed live on Disney+ Hotstar.

Helping desi Icon

Our mission is to make a difference in the lives of our Desi immigrants. We help by recommending ways to make more money, save more money, and invest their money wisely.


Helping Desi LLC

Email us: